Week 2: Walking on

He’s ready!

Even as my world continues to feel scattered and hectic trying to piece together a GFCF–or at least CF–diet, Logan’s life steadily marches on.  Last week was his first week of pre-school, in an Early Childhood Special Education class for other 3-year-olds with similar IEPs.  I’m really so thankful we live in an area with a wonderful school district.

And although I may not be great at cooking (or even competent at it sometimes), I am great at walking!  I will be walking in Walk Now for Autism Speaks fundraising campaign to raise awareness and money for research toward fitting in the missing pieces of autism.  I continue to be amazed and dismayed at how many people are affected with this disorder–1 in 88!–and hope to do a small part toward treatment and prevention.  I know my family is incredibly lucky that Logan is high-functioning and does not have many of the struggles other children with autism do, so I feel I am walking more for others than for my son.  I encourage everyone reading this to join me either in walking or through donations!  Please visit our team site at
http://www.walknowforautismspeaks.org/minnesota/logansteam!  And thank you!

Feeling: Determined

Leave a Reply

Is This Wholeness?

A messy food, eating, and spiritual journey in 30 days.

expecting to fly

emptying the nest: the mother of intention.

All In Awe

Formerly The Diet Diaires: An attempt at alleviating autism through diet

1966

A Journal of Creative Nonfiction

BREVITY's Nonfiction Blog

(Somewhat) Daily News from the World of Literary Nonfiction

Carrie Cariello

Exploring the Colorful World of Autism

Left Brain Right Brain

Autism Science, News and Opinions since 2003.

Health, Home, & Happiness

Just another WordPress.com site

Sarah in Small Doses

Random Observations. And Sometimes Vocabulary.

Seventh Voice

Simply my take on living life as a female with Asperger's Syndrome.

